Board and Advisory Board of the Foundation


The organs of the Foundation are the Board and the Advisory Board. The members of these bodies serve in an honorary capacity.

The Board administers the Digital Opportunities Foundation and represents it in and out of court. It meets regularly in accordance with the articles of association. The board is made up of representatives of the founders; other people can be elected to the board. Jutta Croll is the chairwoman of the board. Dr. Marion Brüggemann is the Vice Chair of the Board.

The members of the Board are:


Vorstellung Jutta Croll

Jutta Croll

she / her

Chairwoman of the Board, elected member

Vorstellung Marion Brüggemann

Dr. Marion Brüggemann

she / her

Representative of the founder University of Bremen

Vorstellung Stefica Divcovic

Stefica Divkovic

she / her

Representative of the founder AOL Deutschland Medien GmbH appointed by Verizon

Vorstellung Verena Metze-Mangold

Prof. Dr. Verena Metze-Mangold

she / her

former President of the German Commission for UNESCO, elected member


If you would like to contact the Board please feel free to contact


Advisory Board

The Foundation's Advisory Board includes representatives of social groups and institutions that contribute to the realization of the Foundation's goals. The advisory board advises and cooperates in the implementation of the foundation's projects, makes recommendations and promotes support for the foundation.


The advisory board of the Digital Opportunities Foundation includes:

  • Representatives of welfare organizations and institutions
  • Representatives of civil society organizations
  • Representatives of the patron ministries


Prof. Dr. Maria Böhmer, President of the German UNESCO Commission, was elected Chairwoman of the Advisory Board.

Dr. Holger Krimmer, Managing Director of the German Library Association, is Deputy Chair of the Advisory Board.


The members of the advisory board